Due to threatening failures due to Covid-19 are equal to 25 professionals on the squad list, which the DFB published on Thursday. In the person of U-21 European Champion Josha Vagnoman (HSV) returns a hope for the previous problem zone back right back, as well as Gladbach’s defense man Jordan Beyer, Maximilian Bauer (Spvgg Greuther Fürth), Frederik Jäkel (KV Oostende) and Malik Tillman (FC Bayern Munich).

In addition, U-21 head coach di Salvo nominated for the two EM qualifying matches against Latvia on March 25th and in Israel on 29 March four newcomers: Simon Asta (Spvgg Greuther Fürth), Reda Khadra (Blackburn Rovers), Felix Nmecha (VFL Wolfsburg / After Change from the English Association) and Patrick Osterhage (VfL Bochum) could give her debut in the two trend-setting games.

Offensive column Kevin Schade (Freiburg), which is currently fell out because of abdominal problems, was initially called after intense sporty and medical exchange between club and association in the hope for speedy recovery.

Di Salvo must refrain from Freiburg Yannik Keitel (after Zeh-OP) and Dortmund’s Youssoufa Moukoko (Muscle FaserRiss).

“Our clear goal is to qualify us directly and as a group player for the European Championship. That’s why we want to build a lead in the table in the March international matches,” Di Salvo said. Germany and Israel stand after six games at 15 points in the EM qualification group B. The first leg won the DFB juniors with 3: 2, after the 0: 4-swatter in November against Poland (13 points) they are already against Latvia (3 points, first leg 3: 1) On Friday next week in Aachen under pressure.

Flick nominated on Friday

The A-squad for the first international matches 2022 gives Hansi Flick, who has set up a star record as a national coach with seven victories from the first seven games, known on this Friday. The national team plays in Sinsheim against Israel and against the Netherlands in Amsterdam.

The U-21 squad at a glance:

Tor: Noah Atubolu (Sc Freiburg), Nico Mantl (Red Bull Salzburg), Luca Philipp (TSG Hoffenheim)


Defense: Simon Asta (Spvgg Greuther Fürth), Maximilian Bauer (SPVGG Greuther Fürth), Armel Bella Kotchap (VfL Bochum), Jordan Beyer (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Frederik Jäkel (KV Oostende), Noah Katterbach (FC Basel), Luca net (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Malick Thiaw (FC Schalke 04), Josha Vagnoman (Hamburger SV)

Midfield / Attack: Jonathan Burkardt (1st FSV Mainz 05), Reda Khadra (Blackburn Rovers), Ansgar Knauff (Eintracht Frankfurt), Tom Krauß (1st FC Nuremberg), Jamie Leweling (SPVGG Greuther Fürth), Eric Martel (FK Austria Vienna), Felix Nmecha (VfL Wolfsburg), Patrick Osterhage (VfL Bochum), Kevin Schade (SC Freiburg), Erik Shuranov (1st FC Nuremberg), Angelo Stiller (TSG Hoffenheim), Jan Thielmann (1st FC Cologne), Malik Tillman (FC Bayern Munich)